What’s Left on The Floor Point Guard Rankings

Pyramids

If you follow me, or any of the other great people that I follow, on twitter then you saw the discussion that we had last night about point guards. It all started with a question asked by Samar Gaines on where I had Jrue Holiday ranked in my top point guards. It caught fire from there.

All in all, it was a great conversation. There were a lot of good tweets that I didn’t get the chance to reply to because of the rapidity of them all. For that, I do apologize, but everyone’s questions to me will be addressed over the next week as I unveil my top five point guards–which was done last night, but now it will be more in depth.

To clarify, there are a lot of different ways to being a top five point in this league. There are many variations and forms of the position and they are all effective in their own away. This is why there is no set measurement for determining who the best guards are in the NBA. The only common metric that should probably be used here are those that deal with efficiency. The player who can have the most production in a set amount of time is the player at the highest part of the totem pole.

This is the deepest position in the NBA and there’s a lot of talent to go around even past the 10 mark. For our own sanity, I’m going to go through the top five. I thought it was a highly controversial one, and it turned out to be just that.

These posts are going to be done in the next week without any kind of set rate in which they are posted. Feel free to discuss with me about how screwed up my rankings and tell me how much of an idiot I actually am. Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

